My Liv Alerts & Notifications FAQs

General Information

These are notifications about updates to your account or confirmations of payments or changes that are sent to you by email and/or text message. You can also receive Usage Alerts that notify you of your minutes, text or data usage.

My Liv alerts sent by text message are free and don’t count against your text message limit, if you have one. Emails are also free of charge.*

*Data usage may apply if checking your email on your mobile device.

There are three categories of alerts that you can choose to receive:
Bill ready
Payment confirmations (includes when payments and credits are applied)
Account activity confirmations (includes when plan and features changes are made)

Go to the Email and Text Alert Preferences page in My Liv for more details on these categories. You can also manage your Usage Alerts in My Liv.

Yes, you should automatically receive alerts about your usage through text and/or email as you near, meet and exceed your allowance. If you’re the Account Owner or Account Manager, you can change who gets alerts, how you get alerts and at what threshold to get alerts. Learn more about account access roles.

To manage your Usage Alerts:

  1. Go to the My Usage Alerts page in My Liv.
  2. Select a line and click the markers fto turn alerts on and off.Note: A check mark inside a marker indicates an alert that’s turned on. You can also turn off all alerts for the chosen line by clicking Stop All Alerts at the bottom of the page.
  3. Click Save alert settings.
  4. You’ll see a pop up confirmation of your saved preferences.
  5. To change who receives alerts, scroll to the Who to Alert section.
  6. To add a text message alert recipient, click Add a phone number.
  7. Enter the mobile number to send text message alerts to in the field that appears.
  8. Click Save.
  9. To add an email alert recipient, click Add an email address.
  10. Enter the email address to send an alert to in the field that appears.
  11. Click Save.
  12. To remove any recipients, click the X next to the email address or phone number you want to remove from alert recipients.

You’ve successfully managed your Usage Alerts.

Yes, you can select to receive email alerts, text alerts or both.

Note: Some alert categories are not available for text alert.

Yes, you can enter multiple email addresses to receive email alerts in My Liv.
To add an email address:

  1. Go to the Email and Text Alert Preferences page in My Liv.
  2. Click Edit Preferences.
  3. Click Add More for the desired alert category.
  4. Enter the new email address.
  5. Click Save.

You’ve successfully added an email address to your alert preferences.

To change your text message alert preferences:

  1. Go to the Email and Text Alert Preferences page in My Liv.
  2. Click Edit Preferences.
  3. Check the box next to each phone number you want to receive or not receive alerts for in each category of alerts.
  4. Click Save.

You’ve successfully changed your text message alerts preferences.

Yes, when you set up payment confirmation alerts in My Liv, you’ll be notified when any payments or credits are applied to your account.

Note: If you have a pending credit that’s waiting on an approval before it can be applied to your account, you’ll receive a notification once it’s approved and the credit has been applied to your account.

To receive alerts when a credit or payment is applied to your account:

  1. Go to the Email and Text Alerts Preferences page in My Liv.
  2. Click Edit Preferences.
  3. In the Payments Confirmation section, select how you want to receive the alerts (by email and/or text message).
  4. Specify where you want the alert email and/or text message to be sent.
  5. Click Save.

You’ve successfully set up payment confirmation alerts on your account.

To remove an alert from your account:

  1. Go to the Email and Text Alert Preferences page in My Liv.
  2. Click Edit Preferences.
  3. Check the box next to each phone number or email address you no longer want receive alerts for in each category of alerts.
  4. Click Save.

You’ve successfully removed alerts from your account.

If you’ve canceled your service but are still receiving alerts, this could mean that you have an outstanding payment balance. Contact Customer Service.