Because every situation is different, we offer 3 options for how you’ll be billed for voice, data and feature subscriptions while your device is suspended. You can choose to suspend, at a reduced rate, or continue to be billed as normal. If your device is lost or stolen you may also be eligible to suspend without billing. Keep in mind, if you’re on a device payment agreement and/or you’re subscribed to equipment insurance, your payments and coverage will continue while your device is suspended.
- Reduced rate billing – For up to 90 days you won’t incur voice, data or feature subscription charges while your device is suspended. You just pay a reduced rate of $10 per month instead of your full monthly bill. You can choose this option for up to 90 days per rolling 12 month period. If you have previously suspended service without billing, the time you used will count against the amount of time available to you for reduced rate billing. For example, if your device was previously lost or stolen and you suspended service without billing for 10 days, you would have 80 days available to suspend service at a reduced rate. Once you have used up 90 days of reduced rate time you’ll need to wait 12 months before using it again. Your upgrade eligibility and contract end dates will be extended for however long your device is suspended if you’re on a 2-year contract, and if you’re on device payment you will continue to be billed your monthly device charge.
- Without billing – You can choose this option once per rolling 12 month period, for a maximum of 30 days, as long as you have time remaining in your reduced rate allowance. During this time you won’t incur voice, data or feature subscription charges while your device is suspended*. Your upgrade eligibility and contract end dates will be extended for however long your device is suspended.
- Suspended with billing – You’ll be billed for all services and features during the suspension period without impacting your contract and upgrade eligibility dates.
*If you have a monthly service subscription through Media Center, charges will continue to be billed during the suspension period unless you cancel the subscription. If you cancel the subscription and re-download the application at a later time, the download fees are NOT reimbursable.